Standing Committees


Executive Committee: John Conway, Chair (Physics); Pablo Ortiz, Vice Chair (Music); Carol Hess (Music), Tessa Hill (Earth and Planetary Sciences—Winter), Lisa Materson (History), Isabel Montanez (Earth and Planetary Sciences—Fall and Spring), Jon Rossini (Theatre and Dance), Ethan Scheiner (Political Science), Andrew Waldron (Mathematics); Ex-officio: Interim Dean Ari Kelman, Associate Deans Elizabeth Freeman, Thomas Lee, John Scott, Mani Tripathi, Faculty Advisor to the Dean Claire Waters

Student Petitions (a subcommittee of the Executive Committee): 
Jon Rossini, Chair (Theatre and Dance—Faculty Executive Committee); Damien Caillaud (Anthropology), Lisa Materson (History—Faculty Executive Committee), Scott Shershow (English—on leave in Winter); Ex-officio: Claire Waters 

Courses of Instruction: Michael Ziser, Chair (English); Alexander Aue (Statistics), Fernanda Ferreira (Psychology), Richard Kim (Asian American Studies), Wang Liao (Communication), Debashis Paul (Statistics), Eric Russell (French and Italian), Sudipta Sen (History), Michael Toney (Chemistry) 

Educational Policy: Shirley Chiang, Chair (Physics); David Rapson (Economics), Parama Roy (English), Alexei Stuchebrukhov (Chemistry), Mairaj Syed (Religious Studies), Narine Yegiyan (Communication); Ex-officio: Pablo Ortiz 

English Language and Literacy: Daniel Melzer, Chair (University Writing Program); Shelley Blozis (Psychology), Agustina Carando (Spanish and Portuguese), Kelly Crosby (University Writing Program—English as a Second Language), Ines Hernandez-Avila (Native American Studies), Hans-Georg Mueller (Statistics), Mukund Rangamani (Physics), Patricia Serviss (University Writing Program—Entry Level Writing), Matthew Stratton (English) 

Honors: Christian Baldini, Chair (Music); Veronika Hubeny (Physics), Richard Robins (Psychology) 

Individual Majors: Karen Bales, Chair (Psychology); Victoria Cross (Psychology), Dana Ferris (University Writing Program), Daniel Stolzenberg (History—on leave in Spring), David Wittman (Cinema and Digital Media); Ex-officio: Claire Waters 

Library: Cecilia Colombi, Chair (Spanish and Portuguese); Benjamin Highton (Political Science), Markus Luty (Physics) 

Nominations & Elections: Gregory Downs, Chair (History); Prabir Burman (Statistics), Gozde Goncu Berk (Design) 

Rules & Jurisdiction: Zeev Maoz, Chair (Political Science); Luis Rademacher (Mathematics), Caroline Kieu Linh Valverde (Asian American Studies) 

Study of Foreign Languages: Mark Halperin, Chair (East Asian Languages and Cultures); Christopher Hopwood (Psychology), Jenny Kaminer (German and Russian—Fall and Spring), Zoila Mendoza (Native American Studies), Amy Motlagh (Comparative Literature and Middle East/South Asia Studies), Pierpaolo Polzonetti (Music), Young Suh (Art) 

Teaching Program Planning & Review: Inactive for 2016-22

Rev:  8/27/20