A composite image of award-winning faculty in the College of Letters and Science

Endowed Chairs and Professorships

Endowed chairs and professorships play a vital role in advancing the College of Letters and Science’s mission, empowering faculty to pursue revolutionary ideas and innovative teaching.

Robert Arneson Chair in Ceramic Sculpture

C. Bryan Cameron Distinguished Chair in International Economics

Paul A. and Marie Castelfranco Chair in the History of Religious Studies

Bita Daryabari Presidential Chair in Persian Language and Literature at UC Davis

  • Amy Motlagh, Comparative Literature & Middle East/South Asia Studies

Russell F. and Jean H. Fiddyment Endowed Chair in Latin American Studies

Winston Ko Professorship in Science Leadership

Barbara K. Jackson Chair of Choral Conducting

  • Vacant

Barbara K. Jackson Chair of Orchestral Conducting

W. Turrentine Jackson Chair in the History of the Western United States

Mohini Jain Presidential Chair in Jain Studies at UC Davis

  • Vacant

Gwendolyn Bridges Needham Endowed Chair in English Literature

  • Vacant

Jan and Beta Popper Endowed Professorship in Opera

Emanuel Ringelblum Chair in Jewish History

Roy J. Shlemon Chair in Applied Geosciences

Gary Snyder Endowed Chair in Science and the Humanities

Alan Templeton Endowed Chair in the History of European Art Before 1830

Yocha Dehe Chair in California Indian Studies